Corn Dog!

A greeting...

Hello. It’s a boring way to greet someone. “Hello”.... So many of our greetings today are mundane, tuned out, in one ear and out the other. Gone is the creativity we put into the beginning of our day. Most often I automatically say ‘good morning’ when I walk by someone even when it’s a quarter to midnight. Most times they are so zoned out they don’t even catch it. Sometimes they are taken by surprise. “It’s not morning…”. I succeeded. I knocked them out of their daze as they wander through life. I woke them up just a little bit. Other times I say ‘Good morning”, and it’s actually the morning hours so it doesn’t work to kickstart the synapse in their brain. Now I just greet people with “Corn Dog!”, excitedly. Try it for yourself. It works as both a greeting and a farewell. Most people don’t know what to think. They’ll likely assume you are on drugs. Fear not the reaction of groans as they tire of it after day 30. Keep going. You are breaking them out of their programming cycle.

Free the people! One ‘Corn Dog!’ at a time.

Sons of Confusion Live

Sons of Confusion circa 2011 live at Calapooia Brewery: (L-R) Lance, Terry, Dustin, Jake

An old photo I found while looking for corn dog art. We released two albums between 2008 and 2012. You can download both of our albums for free/name your price at Music | Sons of Confusion (bandcamp.com)